SEGA Unveils the First Five SEGA Ages Titles Coming to Nintendo Switch

Last week in SEGA Fes, the writer announced the resurrection of SEGA Ages, that a series of re-releases for classic SEGA games poised to hit Nintendo Switch. Now, following the dust from that occasion has settled, SEGA has shown the first five SEGA Ages titles, and released screenshots of three of these.

These initial five games will probably be Sonic the Hedgehog, Gain Ground, Thunder Force IV, Alex Kidd in Miracle World, also Phantasy Star. Meanwhile, Sonic the Hegdehog, Gain Ground, along with Thunder Force IV are SEGA Genesis names; Sonic the Hedgehog and Gain Ground came out in 1991, while Thunder Force IV hit store shelves in 1992.

While Sonic the Hedgehog is clearly the initial header of the SEGA Ages lineup, it is wonderful to observe that publisher and former console maker is acknowledging some lesser recognized Genesis titles as well as re-releasing some Master System games. These titles are just the beginning, also SEGA is even asserting that some future SEGA Ages games will be ones who never officially released in the west.

Below you can check out screenshots of all Thunder Force IV, Alex Kidd in Miracle World, and Gain Ground. SEGA Ages names will start releasing on Nintendo Switch this Summer.

Articles You May Like

Velocity 2X – Nintendo Switch Launch Trailer
Legendary Fishing – Launch Trailer
Sonic the Hedgehog & Lightening Force: Quest for the Darkstar – Nintendo Switch Launch Trailer
Transference – Launch Trailer
Star Control: Origins Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *